Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Square Enix To Release Multiple Manga And Books

Among the titles being released are The Art of Final Fantasy XVI and Encyclopaedia Eorzea III: The World of Final Fantasy XIV

Square Enix Manga & Books is planning to release a multitude of new manga and books from late 2023 through 2024. Among the titles being released are The Art of Final Fantasy XVI (English Edition) and Encyclopaedia Eorzea III: The World of Final Fantasy. Final Fantasy XVI Poster Collection (English Edition) will also release within the time frame. All three Final Fantasy titles are currently available for pre-order.

Final Fantasy XVI hit consoles late last month. Therefore, it’s unsurprising that Square Enix is capitalising on the launch by releasing an art book. The Art of Final Fantasy XVI (English Edition) features lavish illustrations and concept art, allowing fans to see how the game’s world was created. With over 300 pages, the book includes a full-colour case wrap and a foil-stamped jacket. The book retails at $39.99 USD and will release on March 19th, 2024.

Final Fantasy XVI Poster Collection will launch in Spring 2024 and is currently available for pre-order. The title includes 33 large-format art prints. Each print comes in full colour on press-varnished card stock. The posters feature the game’s main characters, Eikons and more.

Finally, Encyclopaedia Eorzea III: The World of Final Fantasy XIV offers fans a plethora of information about the game’s Shadowbringers and  Endwalker  expansions. With this title, Square Enix provides beautiful illustrations and comprehensive histories of the game’s land and people. Encyclopaedia Eorzea III: The World of Final Fantasy XIV releases on December 19th, 2023

Other Upcoming Square Enix Book Releases

Additionally, the company plans to release various Manga titles such as  The Angel Next Door Spoils Me Rotten Volume 1, which releases February 6th, 2024 and  Smoking Behind the Supermarket with You, which releases February 20th, 2024. Other Mangas listed for release are  The Villainess’s Guide to (Not) Falling in Love, volume 1, Victoria’s Electric Coffin, volume 1, Mobsters in Love, volume 1, Just Like Mona Lisa, volume 1, and Soul Eater NOT!: The Perfect Edition, volume 1. In addition, Square Enix is releasing the A Man and His Cat Picture Book and the My Dress-Up Darling Official Anime Fanbook in June 2024.

Written By

Jack Brassell is a freelance journalist and aspiring novelist. Jack is a self-proclaimed nerd with a lifelong passion for storytelling. As an author, Jack writes mostly horror and young adult fantasy. Also an avid gamer, she works as the lead news editor at Hardcore Droid. When she isn't writing or playing games, she can often be found binge-watching Parks & Rec or The Office, proudly considering herself to be a cross between Leslie Knope and Pam Beasley.

You May Also Like

Level Up

Eager to be at the metaverse frontier, but not sure how to get started? As exciting as the idea of a shared digital space...


New blockchain gaming platform based on Unreal Engine 5.


The record for the most expensive land sale in the metaverse has just been raised


Voice suppression tech prevents the real world from overhearing your in-metaverse conversations


Subscribe to the future